I created this blog so I could answer some offensive religious asshole who thought that only jesus-people could be moral and that if god were kicked out of government that there would be wholesale rape, murder, and minor property crimes and our nation would, essentially, collapse. Why do I do this to myself?

I did exchange a few comments, trying to keep the snark to a minimum (I was genuinely abashed when I snarked at the poster’s substitution of “intransigently” for “intrinsically” only to be told that English was his second language).  As usual, the actual thrust of my remarks/arguments/questions were ignored so the person replying could sermonise and evangelise. I tried, what, three times? before I gave my “I give up” post, wherein I nonetheless restated my original point. (Gods, I’m such a wank.) I then made it clear that all their condescending explanations of theology and all their pleas for me to seek god were pointless as I had been there and done that. I resisted going into my entire rant as to why I found their religion to be not only untenable but offensive and morally repugnant, though my first draft was not so restrained. Just waiting now for them to respond with the “not casting pearls before swine” line they used on Nick earlier in the comments. By their love shall ye know them, indeed.

So, in sum. This blog is a sham, my name is not Kat Stone, and everything else in it is absolutely true, to the best of my limited human ability. Knowing me, I’ll probably make a couple more posts where I muse on religion or politics, then I shall either gradually or immediately disappear when I get overwhelmed by everything else.

Le sigh.

